Movies That I am Looking forward to


There are currently some movies out now that have seriously disappointed me. Hopefully, none of these will do the same. I am going to rip off my sister site, FilmCritter (filmcritter.wordpress.com), and put up a lot of trailers of movies I am looking up to. This is just a small taste of the films I am looking forward to seeing.

1. The Iron Lady

A film that seems to be along the lines of the brilliant “The King’s Speech” about a strong leader, Margaret Thatcher, played by the ever-so-wonderful Meryl Streep.

2. Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

Holy crap. Did you see the cast? Colin Firth? Mark Strong? Tom Hardy? Gary Oldman? John Hurt? How did they get so many amazing actors in one film?

3. Brave

This could very well be Pixar’s masterpiece. It looks like an interesting premise and I am quite the sucker for this type of film.

4. A Dangerous Method

I have a huge interest in psychology and a huge fan of Michael Fassbender and Viggo Mortenson. I was sold pretty much right away on it.

5. Moneyball

Love Brad Pitt, love baseball. Why would I not be interested in this film?

6. A Little Help

I always like these quirky little comedy films, the kind with a lot of heart. Also, I’m secretly in love with Jenna Fischer, so there’s that.

7. Conan O’Brien Can’t Stop

I usually am not that into this kind of documentary, but it looks hilarious and I love Conan.

8. The Adventures of Tintin

This is such a beloved and charming comic, I just have to see the movie adaptation. Plus, after what Nickelodeon did with the brilliantly funny Rango, I can’t wait to see this!

9. Small Town Murder Songs

This is a very Coen-like movie and I am a huge fan of them. The cinematography looks amazing and I am intrigued by this kind of movie. I have big hopes for this one.

10. Batman: Year One

Another great addition to the great DC Animated movies!

One response to “Movies That I am Looking forward to

Leave a Reply

